Far Forest Lea MemorialCE Primary School



Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


Role of the Governing Body:

The main role of the governing body is to support the Head teacher and the staff through taking a strategic approach to the schools operations and by seeking excellence across the entire spectrum of school life.


Our legal duties include:

  • Setting strategic direction, policies and objectives
  • Approving the school budget
  • Reviewing progress against the schools budget and development plan
  • Appointing, supporting and challenging the headteacher.


The governing body as a whole meet each term, with sub committee meetings to review specific activities such as curriculum, finance, buildings and personnel.


If you would like to know more, or are interested in becoming a governor, please contact us via the school office or email

Governors and roles:

The Far Forest Lea Memorial CE Primary School Governing Body was reconstituted on the 1st November 2014

Governor Name
Parent Governors

Victoria Crewe                    

Claire Green

LA Governor Amanda Cooper
Staff Governor Mrs M Begum
Headteacher Tara Collins-Bullock
Foundation Governors

Rev Sallie Butcher


Co-opted Governors

Tracey Bullock

Stacey Carter (Chair)

Andrew Whordley

Clerk to Governors Jan Croydon


Art Stacey Carter                           
Computing Andrew Whordley
Early Years Tara Collins-Bullock
Health & Safety/Premises Amanda Cooper
History & Geography Amanda Cooper
Literacy Victoria Crewe
MFL Claire Green
Music Stacey Carter
Numeracy Stacey Carter
PE Mrs M Begum
Pupil Premium Stacey Carter
RE Tara Collins-Bullock
Safeguarding Andrew Whordley
SEND Claire Green
Science Tracey Bullock
Technology Andrew Whordley


Governors Committees:

Committee Responsibilities Include Governor

Resources Committee

Chair: Stacey Carter

Clerk: Jan Croydon


HR Issues


Property Development   

Stacey Carter

Tara Collins-Bullock

Amanda Cooper

Claire Green


Data & Curriculum Committee

Chair: Victoria Crewe/Andrew Whordley

Clerk: Jan Croydon

Quality of Achievement 

Teaching and Learning                       

Mrs M Begum                     

Tracey Bullock

Victoria Crewe

Andrew Whordley